Compliance Institute Education

The Compliance Institute has effectively built its reputation as the leading authority on compliance for professionals in Ireland from our evolving professional development training and accreditation programmes (offered by our education providers) which have helped set the standard for compliance in Ireland, advancing businesses and developing careers.

ACOI Education

In conjunction with our education providers, IOB (Institute of Banking) a recognised college of UCD (University College Dublin), DCU (Dublin City University), Chartered Accountants Ireland, PAT (Professional Accountancy Training) and Griffith College, our members can avail of accredited graduate and post graduate education in the various fields of compliance and business ethics.

With compliance regulations and technologies constantly changing and in an increasingly competitive environment in which regulators are putting additional pressure on firms to ensure their compliance professionals are competent, it has never been more important to ensure your knowledge, skills and competencies are up to date.

Compliance Institute Education Programmes:

Please note, you need to be a current member of the Compliance Institute, to register for the programmes listed. 

Taking up an ACOI Designation:

Taking up an Compliance Institute Designation:

A Professional Designation is a recognition of educational achievement and professional standing. A badge of excellence, it is an endorsement of academic qualifications, professional knowledge, and experience.

Upon completion of one of the above programmes, you may be eligible to take-up an industry recognised Compliance Institute Professional Designation.

Compliance Institute Courses Booklet:

All our accredited courses are listed in our Compliance Institute Education Booklet which can be downloaded from here.

If you have any additional questions about any of courses, email [email protected] or call +353 1 779 0200 .

ACOI Course Booklet
National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ):

The National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ) is a system of ten levels. Each level is based on nationally agreed standards of knowledge, skill and competence. These standards help define what an individual is expected to know, understand and be able to do following successful completion of a process of learning.

See also: